Skip to main content


New Officers and Members for the Y

Dr. Randa Jundi-Samman has been elected as chairman of the YMCA of the Blue Water Area at the board’s annual meeting. The meeting also featured the election of Dr. Geof Kusch as vice chairman, Ronda Ryan as secretary and Chris Martin as treasurer.

“Here at the YMCA, we have been blessed with wonderful people who care about our community,” said Denise Brooks, President/CEO of the YMCA of the Blue Water Area. “It is an exciting time at our Y and I look forward to working with our new and existing board members, who all bring talents that make our Y stronger.”

In addition, the board welcomed four new members:
• Peter Eppley, Port Huron Housing Commission
• Bill Gratopp, St. Clair County Board of Commissioners
• Charles G. Kelly, Attorney at Law
• Dr. Annette Mercatante, St. Clair County Health Department

The board acknowledged the contributions made by two retiring board members who have served in a variety of board, committee and leadership roles:
• Lee Jones, Weekends in the City
• Dave McElroy, Blue Water Area Transportation